OceanLEARN

OceanLEARN is a series of curated ocean-related business workshops featuring industry leaders, and hosted in collaboration with partners and ecosystem supporters. The most critical foundational elements are taught and enhanced with ocean-specific content, case studies and interactive working groups. The OceanLEARN programming is structured to be relevant for early and growth stage companies and addresses topics such as customer discovery, financial predictions, investment readiness, and getting the most value from ocean data.

The planned OceanLEARN schedule includes:

Identifying & Developing Proven Market Interest

Wednesday, February 9, 2022
12:00pm PST/4:00pm AST/4:30pm NST

Building a successful ocean tech company requires more than just an innovative idea or technology. Obtaining and growing proven market interest is critical for your ocean business at any stage, and will help you determine if you’re building the right solution for the problem you’re trying to solve. Proven market interest from real customers will ensure you have identified good product-market fit, incorporated feedback from customers, and will put you in a stronger position to earn external non-dilutive or equity investments. In this session, we will explore how you can find and capture proven market interest at an early stage and continue to develop that interest to help inform the direction of your business over time.

Register

Securing Your First Pilot Customer

Monday, February 28, 2022
10:00am PST/2:00pm AST/2:30pm NST

In this virtual workshop led by Eric Siegel, we will discuss how you can secure your first pilot customer for your ocean business. The session will help you determine which customers will make good pilot partners and which you should steer away from. You will be given tools to develop customer commitment and understand what value you should expect to receive from a pilot. We will address common terms of engagement for pilots, how you can develop letters of intent (LOIs), and some tactics to convert pilots into more sales.

Register

 

Upcoming workshops include:

Predicting Expenses, Revenue and Cash Flow

Preparing to Raise your First Round

Using AI & Machine Learning to Solve Ocean Problems

Founder Testimonials

Sign up for updates.

* indicates required

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Ocean Startup Project:

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our Privacy Statement page.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

*By completing this form you are signing up to receive our emails and can unsubscribe at any time.

Sign Up!